Posted by: k | July 9, 2007

Freaky Twitching… Stop it!

Have you ever had your eyelid start twitching? I hate it. It totally freaks me out.

One night (in September 2005, to be precise), I was at work, and all night my left eyelid would not stop twitching. Seriously, it just wouldn’t stop. I mentioned it to a friend, who said “when that happens, that means someone close to you is about to die.”
Well, I just brushed it off, told him to stop talking shit… and went back to work.

At the end of my shift, I went out to the car, and my mum had some bad news; that my Poppy (my dad’s dad) in the UK had passed away overnight.

So now you see why I have an aversion to eye twitching.

The past day or so, my right eyelid has been twitching on and off, and it’s seriously been freaking me out. My nan (dad’s mum) had an operation a couple of weeks ago to have a kidney removed, and she’s only just come home from hospital. She’s a very stong, healthy woman for her age (she’s 80) but yeah, she’s just had a major operation, and we’re all really worried about her.

She rang on Sunday night, and spoke to my dad, and apparently she sounds a lot better, which is good. She got our engagement party photos, and she really liked them, so I hope that helped perk her up a bit.

Just this eye twitching… gah. Go away!!!

Responses

  1. I’ve had that alot.. wish I knew why it happened!

    Hope you’re feeling better xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

