Posted by: k | July 5, 2007

Outta my way!

Everyone is in my way lately. I don’t know if that’s me being shitty, or the fact that we’ve got 4 adults living in a 3 bedroom house.Seriously. I get up. Go to make breakfast. Someone’s already in the kitchen, making tea or coffee or whatever, right in front of the toaster. I want my toast! I finally get to the toaster. Or, I put my toast on while nobody’s in the way, and then when it pops, someone’s standing there. Grr.
I eat breakfast. I go to have a shower, or do my makeup, or whatever. And more often than not, Matt’s in there. Honey, I love you lots, but why are you in the bathroom already? You start work a full hour after me. Piss off and give me preening room. I don’t care that you can see right over my head, and that we could probably share the mirror. Fact is, the bathroom ain’t big enough for the both of us, hun. Out.

I guess I’m just really looking forward to getting my/our own place. Preferably with a double lock-up garage. Then I wouldn’t have to fight to get out the driveway in the morning, as well. That’s another thing that pisses me off. Driveway one car wide, one carport, and three cars. Geez.

Yup, I’m really looking forward to having my own place. I’m sick of living out of a single room. I need room to roam!

One of my friends is having a scrapbooking night tomorrow night, and I said ages ago that I’d be there… but then I got really sick. I feel better now, but I’m not sure if I should still go. I really want to!
Part of me doesn’t want to go because Matt is sick now, but maybe I should go anyway. Last weekend when I couldn’t even get out of bed, he went out and left me behind all day.
I don’t know if I could do that, though, it seems awfully cruel. Mind you, if he did it to me, maybe I should give him a dose of his own medicine…

Leave a Reply

Categories

