Posted by: k | July 3, 2007

Music… the good old times…

So, you know how you can get those mixed cds, like “Hits of Winter 2007” or whatever?

Well, I’m very bored.

I went to the “So Fresh” site (www.sofresh.com.au), where they release a cd of the biggest hits of the last 3 months… and they have lists for all the cds they’ve released since 2003. So I started looking at all the old lists. I saw so many songs and kept thinking “oh, that was a good song!” and “what the hell happened to that group?” Anyway, I’m working on downloading those songs. I had them ages ago, but I’ve had so many different computers, and so many formats, and yeah.

It’s funny though, because I’ll look at a song, download it and listen to it, and it’ll transport me back to when it was first released, and I think about how my life was back then. It’s like, 2003 wasn’t all that long ago, but it seems like a lifetime ago, you know? In 2003, I was 15, in Year 11, and I didn’t have as many issues with myself as I do now. And, it was 4 years ago, but it seems like so much longer. I don’t think 2003 was a good year for me. I thought it was at the time, but it really wasn’t. 2004 started off the same, but about halfway through it got a lot better. The end of 2004 totally ruled… end of school, endless possibilities…

I digress. But do you see what I mean about music taking you back?

And also… you type in an artist in the search to find the specific song to download, and then you find like, half a dozen other songs by them that you like, and then you download all of them.. haha.

Oh, the simplicity of life when music is involved…

Leave a Reply

Categories

