Posted by: k | July 2, 2007

Counting down…

So I’m still at work, and I’m still avoiding it. I don’t like avoiding work. It makes the day drag terribly. I’ve got an hour and 7 minutes to go. So. Long. To. Go.
I nearly threw up before. I didn’t think my boss would appreciate me projectile vomiting down the stairs. Had I been out in the kitchen, I would have bolted for the bathroom and heaved my heart out. I’d probably feel a lot better if I did throw up, but who wants to do that? That’s nasty…
Ok, I just wasted the 7 minutes. An hour to go.
Went to the bathroom. Another 3 minutes gone.
I’m so exhausted I don’t think I could get out of my own way if I needed to.
I used up the last of my Kleenexes about an hour ago, and now I’m onto the office tissues. Now, my nose has been sore using the 3-ply Kleenex tissues with all the aloe vera in them, so how do you think I’m going with the sandpaper?
I did apologise for my bitchiness in my last post, but I’m beyond apologising now. I hate everyone. I hate my boss for ignoring my sickness. Hey buddy, I’ve been sick as a dog for at least a month, and in all that time I’ve only had 6 hours off. I hate everyone else in the office for either ignoring me or downplaying how sick I really am.
I hate everyone else so much I can’t be bothered writing about it.
Well, only 41 minutes to go.

I miss going to the gym. I really wanted to do a workout yesterday, but I just wasn’t up to it. I miss doing my weights and having a go on the crosstrainer, and believe it or not, I miss the treadmill, too! I’ve got 4 months left of my membership, and I really want to try and make the most of it. I’m probably going to renew it in November anyway… but I forked out big bikkies for this membership, and I really want to use it!

I am so sick of work at the moment… I really just want to go home to bed! And never get up!

Leave a Reply

Categories

