Posted by: k | January 15, 2007

2006 – Year in Review

1. What did you do in 2006 that you’d never done before?
got engaged!!!

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
YES!!! I got my licence, and my first car!
I’ve got a few more for this year, mainly to pick my health up, and enjoy myself more. I wanna replace my car (poor thing), and move out of home, but I’m not sure how that’s going to go.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
My Body Shop lady! Hope you’re going well Ky. She gave birth 4 days before my birthday!

4. Did anyone close to you die?
no

5. What countries did you visit?
none… apparently I’m the only one who hasn’t

6. What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006?
2006 totally rocked my socks, so I’d have to think. I’d like to have smaller clothes!

7. What date(s) from 2006 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
March 12 – officially with Matt
October 1 – quit the Warehouse (the ultimate shithole)
December 9 – Matt proposed

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
definitely getting my licence!

9. What was your biggest failure?
I lost nearly 10kg, and then I got sick (and lazy) and put on close to 15…

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
not quite.. had to have a few blood tests and stuff though

11. What was the best thing you bought?
*blank* I can’t say my car, because Dad bought that. Ummm…

12. Whose behaviour merited celebration?
The Mariah Carey transvestite at the gay club in the Valley, because (s)he made Matt squeeze my hand really tight on our first date… lmao

13. Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
Someone who I no longer speak to, who knows what he did, and knows how lucky he is that he didn’t get his head knocked clean off his shoulders.

14. Where did most of your money go?
Into my car! Fixing it!

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Our 6 month anniversary. Wined and dined in the city, and then going to our room for the night!

16. What song will always remind you of 2006?
Anything by James Blunt – mainly High

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
I. happier or sadder? Happier!
II. thinner or fatter? fatter 😦
III. richer or poorer? Richer

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?
nothing really! just eating better…

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?
letting my anger build and build to the point where I nearly had a nervous breakdown (no, I’m not exaggerating)

20. How did you spend Christmas?
at home with the parentals & the other half

21. (there is no 21?)
and WHY is there no 21?

22. Did you fall in love in 2006?
sure did! head over heels!

23. How many one-night stands?
How dare you assume I’m a girl of that nature!

24. What was your favourite TV program?
Umm… it’s on the tip of my tongue…. PrisonBreak!

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Nah…

26. What was the best book you read?
I didn’t read any books… how unintelligent of me

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?
James Blunt!

28. What did you want and get?
I wanted a new job, desperately. And a car. And my licence.

30. What was your favourite film of this year?
The Departed

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I went to work… and they gave me a cake and pressies and sang happy birthday! I was 19

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?
Punching out that scumbag asshole myself!

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006?
I’m so over jeans! Bring on the skirts!

34. What kept you sane?
My much-loved other half, and my mum & dad 🙂

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Wentworth Miller…. but that was before Matt. I don’t fancy anyone else now!

36. What political issue stirred you the most?
politics in general… especially anything to do with howard, costello, and bush.

37. Who did you miss?
Nobody really, I have EVERYONE I need in my life!

38. Who was the best new person you met?
Matt… well I knew OF him in ’05, but I didn’t actually KNOW him till later on.

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006:
Life goes on. Stop lamenting the past, and get on with it!

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:
But now I’m high; running wild among all the stars above.
Sometimes it’s hard to believe you remember me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

