Posted by: k | January 12, 2007

5442

To my darling fiance,

You are amazing. I know you don’t necessarily agree with me when I say this, but it is true.

Yesterday, you went to the dentist to get that half a tooth pulled, and they did such a botch job that you were still bleeding this morning, and your mouth is horribly swollen. But that didn’t stop you from getting in your car and going looking for me last night because I was too long down the shops.

It also didn’t stop you from holding and comforting ME when I was crying in the dark last night, even though you were in agony yourself, and couldn’t speak with the swelling. I felt so guilty, because I let the tears soak silently into the pillow, and tried my hardest not to shake or tremble, and I didn’t. But you still knew that something was wrong. I hated myself for being so selfish and having the gall to cry when you needed more sympathy than I.

This morning, I let you drive me to work, and in two hours time, you’ll come and get me, and we’ll go home. I knew it was best for you not to go to work today, and I’m glad that Frank told you not to bother going in.

You know, when everyone tells you that you’ve made me a better person in so many ways, you should believe them. I’m not as fragile as I used to be, and I can stand on my own two feet (as long as I’m holding your hand). I don’t know what I did to deserve you, but I’m forever praying that whatever it is, I keep on doing it, because you’re the best thing that’s ever happened to me.

I’ll see you soon!

Love from your Cookie xoxo

PS. Those kisses you gave when your cheek and lip was all swollen were the sweetest thing I’ve ever known… even more so than those in the heat of the moment…

Leave a Reply

Categories

